

Sub: Suggestion with regard to payment toward various premiums to be paid before 31st December 2021 as per Govt. Notification dt. 14.01.2021.

Ref: Our letter no. MCHI/PRES/21-22/389 dated 13.12.2021.

Respected Sir,

In Continuation to the above referred letter, we would further like to humbly represent as under:

There are several proposals which are submitted for concession approval are at various stages creating a huge back-log. The officers are trying their best to dispose off the files within the stipulated time limit by working for long hours including working on weekends.

The majority of these proposals are belonging to Co-operative Housing Societies/tenants who are waiting for Redevelopments to take place for last several years and this is the excellent opportunity the Government has given by reducing premium rates to 50% which is applicable upto 31.12.2021 which will bring viability to the proposals.

Looking to the number of case pending at various level, we request the Hon'ble Municipal Commissioner to grant administrative approval as regards Open Space Deficiency Premium, Staircase Premium and Fungible FSI Premium. The detailed scrutiny can be done by Zonal Office while granting approvals and accordingly Demand Note to be generated by Sub-Engineer so that the payments can be made before 31.12.2021.

CREDAI-MCHI Prayers

The Proposals which are submitted prior to 31.12.2021, administrative approval may be granted by Hon'ble Municipal Commissioner as regards Open Space Deficiency Premium, Staircase Premium and Fungible FSI Premium. The detailed scrutiny may be done by Zonal Office subsequently and the demand note to be generated and the payment to be accepted before 31.12.2021.

Thanking you for continuous support.

Yours Faithfully For **CREDAI- MCHI**

Deepak Goradia President

Pritam Chivukula Hon. Secretary

Maker Bhavan II, 4th Floor, 18, V: Thackersey Marg, New Marine Lines, Mumbai - 400 020. Tel: 42121421, Fax: 4212 1411/407 Email: secretariat@mchi.net Website: <u>www.mchi.net</u>

PRESIDENT, RAIGAD Madhhu Patil

PRESIDENT, NAVI MUMBAI Vijay Lakhani

CO-ORDINATORS Nayan Bheda Raajesh Prajapati Dr. Harshul Savla

Ajay Ashar

HON. SECRETARY Pritam Chivukula

TREASURER Munish Doshi

SPECIAL PROJECTS Parag Munot Sandeep Raheja Navin Makhija

Rasesh Kanakia

Shahid Balwa Subodh Runwal HON. JT. SECRETARIES

Shailesh G. Puranik Dhaval Ajmera Pratik Patel

JT. TREASURERS Mukesh Patel Tejas Vyas

COMMITTEE MEMBERS Gautam Ahuja Deepak Gundecha

INVITEE MEMBERS Shailesh Sanghvi Sachin Mirani Nikunj Sanghavi Rajeev Jain Shyamal Mody Digant Parekh Rushank Shah Samyag Shah Jayesh C. Shah Sunny Bijlani Sahil Parikh Naman Shah Ricardo Romell Binitha Dalal

PAST PRESIDENTS Mayur Shah Dharmesh Jain Vyomesh Shah Paras Gundecha Pravin Doshi Mohan Deshmukh Mofatraj Munot Rajnikant Ajmera Late G. L. Raheja Late Lalit Gandhi Late Babubhai Majethia

CREDAI-MCHI UNITS PRESIDENT, THANE Jitendra Mehta

PRESIDENT, KALYAN DOMBIVLI Shrikant Shitole PRESIDENT, MIRA VIRAR CITY

Ashit Shah